SEVEN DECISIONS

Seven Decisions

1) The Responsible Decision


The buck stops here. I accept responsibility for my past. I am responsible for my failures, success and future. 


I will not let my history control my destiny.

The Responsible Decision shows us how to stop blaming other people and outside circumstances for where we are in life.


2) The Guided Decision


I will seek wisdom. God moves mountains to create the opportunity of His choosing. It is up to me to be ready to move.


The Guided Decision helps discover invaluable counsel through books, people, and service. We learn to evaluate the network of influential people in our lives, to seek wisdom from the knowledge of others and, perhaps most important, to commit to a life of service.


3) The Active Decision


I am a person of action. Many people move out of the way for a person on the run; others are caught up in his wake. I will be that person on the run.


The Active Decision is a wake-up call. Taking consistent action is crucial to the realization of a successful life. We’re often amazed, even baffled, by the accomplishments of highly successful people, yet many of their accomplishments occur because of relentless action.



4) The Certain Decision


I have a decided heart. Criticism, condemnation, and complaining are creatures of the wind. They come and go on the wasted breath of lesser beings and have no power over me.


With the Certain Decision, we learn to break through fear and judgement to pursue our dreams with determination and focus. With a decided heart, we set our course and assure our destiny.


5) The Joyful Decision


Today I will choose to be happy. My very life is fashioned by choice. First I make choices. Then my choices make me.


The Joyful Decision is perhaps the most misunderstood of all the decisions. The Joyful Decision demonstrates that happiness is a choice, and if you are not happy right now, it’s a consequence of your own choosing, not the circumstances of life.


6) The Compassionate Decision


I will greet this day with a forgiving spirit. I know that God rarely uses a person whose main concern is what others are thinking.

The Compassionate Decision can heal your heart, mind, and soul.


Harboring anger and resentment poisons our minds and hinders our ability to live the other six Decisions with any measure of effectiveness. Forgiveness is the key that frees our spirits.



Matthew 6:14-15 NKJV

“For if you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. [15] But if you do not forgive men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.


7) The Persistent Decision


I will persist without exception. Reason can only be stretched so far, but faith has no limits. The only limit to my realization of tomorrow is the doubt to which I hold fast today.


The Persistent Decision reveals a critical “twist” to the notion of persistence: “without exception” is key to achieving extraordinary levels of success in any area of life. When we consistently make the Persistent Decision, our success is boundless and guaranteed.


Philippians 4:13 NKJV

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Ephesians 3:14-21 NKJV

For this reason I bow my knees to the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, 

[15] from whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named, 

[16] that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, 

[17] that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love, 

[18] may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height- 

[19] to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God. 

[20] Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, 

[21] to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.


Galatians 6:7-9 NKJV

Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. [8] For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life. [9] And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Leave a Reply

