The Lord Looks From Heaven

Psalm 33:13-22 NKJV
The LORD looks from heaven; He sees all the sons of men. [14] From the place of His dwelling He looks On all the inhabitants of the earth; [15] He fashions their hearts individually; He considers all their works. [16] No king is saved by the multitude of an army; A mighty man is not delivered by great strength. [17] A horse is a vain hope for safety; Neither shall it deliver any by its great strength. [18] Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear Him, On those who hope in His mercy, [19] To deliver their soul from death, And to keep them alive in famine. [20] Our soul waits for the LORD; He is our help and our shield. [21] For our heart shall rejoice in Him, Because we have trusted in His holy name. [22] Let Your mercy, O LORD, be upon us, Just as we hope in You.

Psalm 113:3-6 NKJV
From the rising of the sun to its going down The LORD’s name is to be praised. [4] The LORD is high above all nations, His glory above the heavens. [5] Who is like the LORD our God, Who dwells on high, [6] Who humbles Himself to behold The things that are in the heavens and in the earth?

Psalm 139:1-12 NKJV
O LORD, You have searched me and known me. [2] You know my sitting down and my rising up; You understand my thought afar off. [3] You comprehend my path and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways. [4] For there is not a word on my tongue, But behold, O LORD, You know it altogether. [5] You have hedged me behind and before, And laid Your hand upon me. [6] Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; It is high, I cannot attain it. [7] Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? [8] If I ascend into heaven, You are there; If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. [9] If I take the wings of the morning, And dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, [10] Even there Your hand shall lead me, And Your right hand shall hold me. [11] If I say, “Surely the darkness shall fall on me,” Even the night shall be light about me; [12] Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You, But the night shines as the day; The darkness and the light are both alike to You.

Psalm 2:1-12 NKJV
Why do the nations rage, And the people plot a vain thing? [2] The kings of the earth set themselves, And the rulers take counsel together, Against the LORD and against His Anointed, saying, [3] “Let us break Their bonds in pieces And cast away Their cords from us.” [4] He who sits in the heavens shall laugh; The Lord shall hold them in derision. [5] Then He shall speak to them in His wrath, And distress them in His deep displeasure: [6] “Yet I have set My King On My holy hill of Zion.” [7] “I will declare the decree: The LORD has said to Me, ‘You are My Son, Today I have begotten You. [8] Ask of Me, and I will give You The nations for Your inheritance, And the ends of the earth for Your possession. [9] You shall break them with a rod of iron; You shall dash them to pieces like a potter’s vessel.'” [10] Now therefore, be wise, O kings; Be instructed, you judges of the earth. [11] Serve the LORD with fear, And rejoice with trembling. [12] Kiss the Son, lest He be angry, And you perish in the way, When His wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed are all those who put their trust in Him.

Jeremiah 23:18-24 NKJV
For who has stood in the counsel of the LORD, And has perceived and heard His word? Who has marked His word and heard it? [19] Behold, a whirlwind of the LORD has gone forth in fury- A violent whirlwind! It will fall violently on the head of the wicked. [20] The anger of the LORD will not turn back Until He has executed and performed the thoughts of His heart. In the latter days you will understand it perfectly. [21] “I have not sent these prophets, yet they ran. I have not spoken to them, yet they prophesied. [22] But if they had stood in My counsel, And had caused My people to hear My words, Then they would have turned them from their evil way And from the evil of their doings. [23] “Am I a God near at hand,” says the LORD, “And not a God afar off? [24] Can anyone hide himself in secret places, So I shall not see him?” says the LORD; “Do I not fill heaven and earth?” says the LORD.

Numbers 23:19-20 NKJV
“God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good? [20] Behold, I have received a command to bless; He has blessed, and I cannot reverse it.

Leave a Reply

