Have You Ever Been Through Hard Times?

We all from time to time through life, experience hard or tough times. Loss of a job, a spouse, health to sickness, disease, an injury, the loss of a loved one to death, or a situation in which you feel there will be no way out of this one.

Someone has lied, cheated, or hurt you in many and numerous ways, to many examples to even list. Maybe someone from your own family. You know what I’m talking about all to well, because its happened to you. If not then I must say, you are truly blessed.

In life we have either been through something, going through something, or its right around the corner and on the way.

Gods Word however, tells and assures us in Isaiah 43:2 , that if we will trust God, and call upon Him in times of trouble that He will be with us.

Isaiah 43:2 KJV
When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.

Nahum 1:7 KJV
The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him.

Proverbs 18:10 NKJV
The name of the LORD is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe.

Like the Psalmist says in Psalm 77. Have you ever been here?

Psalm 77:1-9 KJV
I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me. [2] In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted. [3] I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah. [4] Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak. [5] I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times. [6] I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search. [7] Will the Lord cast off for ever? and will he be favourable no more? [8] Is his mercy clean gone for ever? doth his promise fail for evermore? [9] Hath God forgotten to be gracious? hath he in anger shut up his tender mercies? Selah.

Many times through life, when we are in affliction, pain, and suffering, it seems as if God is nowhere to be found. We can relate to the Psalmist and ask many of these same questions he asked.

However, no matter what the circumstances are, we must remain focused on our relationship with our Creator and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Psalm 77:10-19 KJV
And I said, This is my infirmity: but I will remember the years of the right hand of the most High. [11] I will remember the works of the Lord : surely I will remember thy wonders of old. [12] I will meditate also of all thy work, and talk of thy doings. [13] Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary: who is so great a God as our God? [14] Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people. [15] Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people, the sons of Jacob and Joseph. Selah.

If you take Gods hand, He will lead you through the deep waters of life’s trouble and sorrow. He will never leave you or forsake you.

[16] The waters saw thee, O God, the waters saw thee; they were afraid: the depths also were troubled. [17] The clouds poured out water: the skies sent out a sound: thine arrows also went abroad. [18] The voice of thy thunder was in the heaven: the lightnings lightened the world: the earth trembled and shook. [19] Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known.

Psalm 23:1-6 KJV
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. [2] He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. [3] He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. [4] Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. [5] Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. [6] Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

I came to the swift, raging river,
  And the roar held the echo of fear;

“Oh, Lord, give me wings to fly over,
  If you are, as you promised, quite near.”

But He said, “Trust the grace I am giving, All pervasive,  sufficient for you.

Take my hand–we will face it together,
Because my plan is not over but through.”

Poem by : LEE WEBBER

Jeremiah 1:19 NKJV
They will fight against you, But they shall not prevail against you. For I am with you,” says the LORD, “to deliver you.”

Psalm 18:2-3 NKJV
The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. [3] I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised; So shall I be saved from my enemies.

Joshua 1:8-9 NKJV
This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. [9] Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

Thank you Jesus for you enduring Grace and Mercy…Amen.

http://www.needgod.com

GotQuestions?org

Leave a Reply

