What About Hope ?

image

What are some benefits to those who place their hope in God?

Psalm 16:8-11 KJV
I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. [9] Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope. [10] For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption. [11] Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Psalm 33:18-22 KJV
Behold, the eye of the Lord is upon them that fear him, upon them that hope in his mercy; [19] To deliver their soul from death, and to keep them alive in famine. [20] Our soul waiteth for the Lord : he is our help and our shield. [21] For our heart shall rejoice in him, because we have trusted in his holy name. [22] Let thy mercy, O Lord , be upon us, according as we hope in thee.

Psalm 146:5-9 KJV
Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God: [6] Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is : which keepeth truth for ever: [7] Which executeth judgment for the oppressed: which giveth food to the hungry. The Lord looseth the prisoners: [8] The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind: the Lord raiseth them that are bowed down: the Lord loveth the righteous: [9] The Lord preserveth the strangers; he relieveth the fatherless and widow: but the way of the wicked he turneth upside down.

Jeremiah 17:7-8, 12-14 KJV
Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord , and whose hope the Lord is. [8] For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit. [12] A glorious high throne from the beginning is the place of our sanctuary. [13] O Lord , the hope of Israel, all that forsake thee shall be ashamed, and they that depart from me shall be written in the earth, because they have forsaken the Lord , the fountain of living waters. [14] Heal me, O Lord , and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise.

image

                       “Anchor”

I have this hope
As an anchor for my soul
Through every storm
I will hold to You

With endless love
All my fear is swept away
In everything
I will trust in You

There is hope in the promise of the cross
You gave everything to save the world You love
And this hope is an anchor for my soul

Our God will stand
Unshakeable

Unchanging One
You who was and is to come
Your promise sure
You will not let go

Your Name is higher
Your Name is greater
All my hope is in You

Your word unfailing
Your promise unshaken
All my hope is in You

Song is Titled, Anchor by HILLSONG

http://www.needgod.com

GotQuestions?org

Leave a Reply

