About My Fathers Business

image

Jesus Christ Was About His Father’s Business.

What was His Father’s business?

1. To do the Father’s work.

John 10:37-38 NKJV
If I do not do the works of My Father, do not believe Me; [38] but if I do, though you do not believe Me, believe the works, that you may know and believe that the Father is in Me, and I in Him.”

2. To proclaim the Father’s words.

John 17:8 NKJV
For I have given to them the words which You have given Me; and they have received them, and have known surely that I came forth from You; and they have believed that You sent Me.

image

3. To reveal the Father’s character.

John 1:14, 18 NKJV
And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth. [18] No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.

4. To glorify the Father’s Name.

John 12:28-30 NKJV
Father, glorify Your name.” Then a voice came from heaven, saying, “I have both glorified it and will glorify it again.” [29] Therefore the people who stood by and heard it said that it had thundered. Others said, “An angel has spoken to Him.” [30] Jesus answered and said, “This voice did not come because of Me, but for your sake.

5. To carry out the Father’s will.

Luke 22:42 NKJV
saying, “Father, if it is Your will, take this cup away from Me; nevertheless not My will, but Yours, be done.”

6. To unfold the Father’s love.

John 16:25-28 NKJV
“These things I have spoken to you in figurative language; but the time is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figurative language, but I will tell you plainly about the Father. [26] In that day you will ask in My name, and I do not say to you that I shall pray the Father for you; [27] for the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me, and have believed that I came forth from God. [28] I came forth from the Father and have come into the world. Again, I leave the world and go to the Father.”

7. To bring you to the Father’s house.

John 14:2-6 NKJV
In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. [3] And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also. [4] And where I go you know, and the way you know.” [5] Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, and how can we know the way?” [6] Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

image

GotQuestions?org

Leave a Reply

