Time To Pray

image

Prayer

Lord Jesus, I Pray you will remind me, when I have food,
you will help me to remember the hungry; When I have work, you will help me to remember the jobless and unemployed. When I have a home, Lord I Pray you will help me to remember all those who are on the streets, in the desert and the wilderness, with no home at all. When I am without pain and suffering, help me to remember those who are hurting and suffering in pain. When I am in the comfort and peace of my home, I Pray for those who are in war zones with bombs exploding and where bullets are flying. I pray Lord Jesus that you will heal those laid up sick and injured in pain at the hospitals and nursing homes. Lord Jesus, while I am free to come and go as I please, please help me to remember those locked up in prison. And while remembering others, Lord I Pray you will help me to destroy my complacency, my slothfulness and bestir my compassion for the needs of others. Lord I Pray that I will be concerned and moved enough to help someone less fortunate than I am. Lord I am relying on your provision to provide the financial means and The Holy Spirit to help me do so. For without you Lord I can do nothing.
Lord Jesus, I Pray you will be with those who cry out for what we take for granted and complain so much about everyday. In Jesus Name I ask and Pray…
Amen.

Leave a Reply

