7 Things Not To Fear

image

1. Do Not Fear Flesh.

Psalm 56:4 NKJV
In God (I will praise His word), In God I have put my trust; I will not fear. What can flesh do to me?

2. Do Not Fear People.

Numbers 14:9 NKJV
Only do not rebel against the LORD, nor fear the people of the land, for they are our bread; their protection has departed from them, and the LORD is with us. Do not fear them.”

3. Do Not Fear Idols.

2 Kings 17:35-39 NKJV
with whom the LORD had made a covenant and charged them, saying: “You shall not fear other gods, nor bow down to them nor serve them nor sacrifice to them; [36] but the LORD, who brought you up from the land of Egypt with great power and an outstretched arm, Him you shall fear, Him you shall worship, and to Him you shall offer sacrifice. [37] And the statutes, the ordinances, the law, and the commandment which He wrote for you, you shall be careful to observe forever; you shall not fear other gods. [38] And the covenant that I have made with you, you shall not forget, nor shall you fear other gods. [39] But the LORD your God you shall fear; and He will deliver you from the hand of all your enemies.”

4. Do Not Fear Evil.

Psalm 23:4 NKJV
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5. Do Not Fear War.

Psalm 27:1-5 NKJV
The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid? [2] When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh, My enemies and foes, They stumbled and fell. [3] Though an army may encamp against me, My heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me, In this I will be confident. [4] One thing I have desired of the LORD, That will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD, And to inquire in His temple. [5] For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.

6.Do Not Fear Man.

Matthew 10:27-28 NKJV
“Whatever I tell you in the dark, speak in the light; and what you hear in the ear, preach on the housetops. [28] And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

Luke 12:5 NKJV
But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear Him who, after He has killed, has power to cast into hell; yes, I say to you, fear Him!

7. Do Not Fear Sufferings.

Revelation 2:10 NKJV
Do not fear any of those things which you are about to suffer. Indeed, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, and you will have tribulation ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

Psalm 56:12-13 NKJV
Vows made to You are binding upon me, O God; I will render praises to You, [13] For You have delivered my soul from death. Have You not kept my feet from falling, That I may walk before God In the light of the living?

image

Leave a Reply

