Warning To All…

image

Repent and Believe The Gospel of Jesus Christ.

There was a conversation between two men. One was a Christian, witnessing to his friend, who was an atheist. It went something like this.

Christian: “How can you not believe in God?”

Atheist: “How can you believe in God?”

Christian: “Because I know He exists, open your eyes, the universe testifies to His existence.”

Atheist: “Whatever. If God wants to introduce Himself to me personally, then I might believe in Him. Until then, I see no reason to believe in your superstitions and myths.”

It reminded me of
John 10:24-27:

“The Jews gathered around him, saying, ‘How long will you keep us in suspense? If you are the Christ, tell us plainly.’ Jesus answered, ‘I did tell you, but you do not believe. The miracles I do in my Father’s name speak for me, but you do not believe because you are not my sheep. My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.'”

In Romans 8:14 Paul writes: “…those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.”

In other words, God does not force Himself on us to make us believe, rather He leads us as we believe His Word, and the Lord’s sheep follow Him.

Unfortunately, there are a lot of people out there who are simply not His sheep.

So what should we do when someone we love and care about rejects Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour ? Should we casually write them off as one of the lost?

Romans 10:14 answers this in the form of a question:
“How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?”

It is not our fault if someone chooses to not believe in Jesus, it is however up to us to be a witness and share our faith in Christ. Verse 15b continues: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

When was the last time you spoke to someone who is lost about Jesus Christ? Have you given up on a friend, family member, or the world? Jesus hasn’t given up, why should you?

Matthew 28:18-20 NKJV
And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. [19] Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, [20] teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

Leave a Reply

