But Who Do You Say That I am ?

image

The I Am’s of Jesus Christ

Jesus asked Peter this very important question…

“But who do you say that I am?”

image

And Peter answered and said to him, “You are the Christ.”
Mark 8:29

In Jesus’ own words, He Himself says who He is, using the words, “I am…”

Jesus is The Messiah

The woman said to Him, “I know that Messiah comes, who is called Christ: when he is come, he shall tell us all things.”  Jesus said to her, “I that speak to you am He.”  
John 4:25,26

Jesus is The Bread of Life

image

“I am the bread of life: he that comes to me shall never hunger, and he that believes on me shall never thirst.” 
John 6:35

Jesus is The One From Above 
image

“You are from beneath; I am from above: you are of this world; I am not of this world.” 
John 8:23

Jesus is The Eternal One

“Before Abraham was, I am.”           
John 8:58

Jesus is The Light of the World
image

“I am the light of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.”  
John 8:12

Jesus is The Good Shepherd
image

“I am the good shepherd.  The good shepherd gives his life for the sheep.” 
John 10:11

“I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.” 
John 10:14

Jesus is The Door 

“I am the door of the sheep.  All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not hear them.” 
John 10:7

Jesus is The Son of God

“Say you of Him, who the Father has sanctified, and sent into the world, “You blaspheme;” because I said, ‘I am the Son of God?’
John 10:36

Jesus is The Lord and Master

“You call me Master and Lord: and you say well; for so I am.” 
John 13:13

Jesus is The Resurrection and the Life

“I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believes in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:” 
John 11:25

Jesus is The Way, the Truth, and the Life

“I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes unto the Father but by me.” 
John 14:6

Jesus is The True Vine 
image

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.” 
John 15:1

“I am the vine, you are the branches.  He that abides in me, and I in him, the same brings forth much fruit: for without me you can do nothing.”          
John 15:5

Jesus is The Alpha and Omega

“‘I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, says the Lord, who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.” 
Rev. 1:8

Jesus is The First and The Last

“…I am the first and the last: I am He that lives, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive forevermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.”                 -Revelation 1:17

image

Leave a Reply

