Eternal Security

image

What does The Bible have to say about eternal security ?

The Eternal Security doctrine is the “once saved, always saved” doctrine that so many people have trouble believing.

Actually, it is VERY logical and very scriptural as well. My eternal security in Jesus Christ is based on my RELATIONSHIP with Him by faith in His Life, Death, Burial, and Resurection from the dead. Eternal Security is The Gift of God, not of works, so no one may boast.

I am saved because, The Holy Spirit, has called me into a Father/Son relationship with God by His Son, The Lord Jesus Christ. Before He saved me, I was a child of the devil and a child of  wrath. I was at enmity with God and separated from God through sin and unbelief of The Gospel. Before I was saved, The Bible says in
John 8:44 KJV,
Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

Ephesians 2:3 KJV
Among whom also we all had our conversation in times past in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind; and were by nature the children of wrath, even as others.

But now I am saved, a son of God.

John 1:12-13 KJV
But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: [13] Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.

1 John 3:2 KJV
Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

Romans 8:14 KJV
For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

Galatians 4:6-7 KJV
And because ye are sons, God hath sent forth the Spirit of his Son into your hearts, crying, Abba, Father. [7] Wherefore thou art no more a servant, but a son; and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

Upon receiving Jesus Christ as my Savior, I was SEALED with the Holy Spirit until the day of redemption.

Ephesians 4:30 KJV
And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.

2 Corinthians 1:22 KJV
Who hath also sealed us, and given the earnest of the Spirit in our hearts.

And I am KEPT by the power of God.
1 Peter 1:5 KJV
Who are kept by the power of God through faith unto salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.
Not by my own power.

Jesus will never leave me nor forsake me.

Hebrews 13:5 KJV
Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

Matthew 28:20 KJV
Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Because He BOUGHT me with His own blood.

Acts 20:28 KJV
Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 KJV
What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? [20] For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

If I choose to be a disobedient child, then my Father in Heaven will CHASTEN me.

Revelation 3:19-21 KJV
As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. [20] Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. [21] To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.

Hebrews 12:4-8 KJV
Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin. [5] And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord, nor faint when thou art rebuked of him: [6] For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth. [7] If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not? [8] But if ye be without chastisement, whereof all are partakers, then are ye bastards, and not sons.

1 Corinthians 11:30-32 KJV
For this cause many are weak and sickly among you, and many sleep. [31] For if we would judge ourselves, we should not be judged. [32] But when we are judged, we are chastened of the Lord, that we should not be condemned with the world.

But I will remain a saved and a sealed son of God.

John 5:24 KJV
Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.

1 John 5:11-13 KJV
And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. [12] He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life. [13] These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

Romans 8:38-39 KJV
For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, [39] Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Philippians 1:6 KJV
Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

John 6:37 KJV
All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.

John 10:27-30 KJV
My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: [28] And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. [29] My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand. [30] I and my Father are one.

I am eternally secure in Jesus Christ. If you are saved, don’t let anyone make you doubt your salvation in Jesus Christ. Thank you Lord. In Jesus Name…Amen.

image

Leave a Reply

