Troubles And Trials

Psalm 66:10-12 NKJV
For You, O God, have tested us; You have refined us as silver is refined. [11] You brought us into the net; You laid affliction on our backs. [12] You have caused men to ride over our heads; We went through fire and through water; But You brought us out to rich fulfillment.

How many times do we blame our trouble, trials , tribulations on the enemy, when God uses these instruments to accomplish His will for our lives? God does not take us through the fire to burn us, but to purify us. God takes us through the deep water not to drown us, but to wash us clean. We must learn that the Lord chastens those whom He loves so we may be able to endure the temptations, trials and sufferings.

Psalm 119:71-75 KJV
It is good for me that I have been afflicted; that I might learn thy statutes. [72] The law of thy mouth is better unto me than thousands of gold and silver. [73] Thy hands have made me and fashioned me: give me understanding, that I may learn thy commandments. [74] They that fear thee will be glad when they see me; because I have hoped in thy word. [75] I know, O Lord , that thy judgments are right, and that thou in faithfulness hast afflicted me.

Hebrews 12:10-14 KJV
For they verily for a few days chastened us after their own pleasure; but he for our profit, that we might be partakers of his holiness. [11] Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby. [12] Wherefore lift up the hands which hang down, and the feeble knees; [13] And make straight paths for your feet, lest that which is lame be turned out of the way; but let it rather be healed. [14] Follow peace with all men , and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

image

Leave a Reply

