Do You Need Some Encouragement Today?

image

Maybe you need some encouragement today.

Listen to Moses (at the age of 120 years) stir his troops :

“Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”
(Deuteronomy 31:6)

Now listen to King David stir his own soul:

“I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me all around.”(Psalm 3:6)

And Isaiah the prophet:

“Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation. Therefore with joy shall you draw water out of the wells of salvation.”(Isaiah 12:2-3)

The living waters have been drawn from the well of Calvary’s Cross By Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour . Take courage, and take them with joy to this dying and sinful world.
image

Leave a Reply

